A Field Trip to Catalina Island Favorite Memory

The Catalina Island trip for my grade (which is 7th) was really fun. Surprisingly though, my favorite part were the riddles. There was a counselor named Walker (not ‘Swimmer’) who had us wait for our boat before we went back home. A majority of us got really bored so we started to tell riddles. Some were hard and some were easy. Even after a whole 2 1/2 days of fun, the riddles were my favorite part. I don’t know why it was but I think it is because I just like riddles overall.

One thought on “A Field Trip to Catalina Island Favorite Memory

  1. I miss Catalina so much. Every time I read this post it reminds me what a great time we had. I never understood the riddles you guys were telling. I got mad because it seemed really fun. I would love to learn how to do the riddles. If you could teach me jasmine that would be great. My favorite part of Catalina was the kayaking. If you go to my blog you can read about it. It might have been a traumatic experience for my kayak partner. I really like how you put something different. Everyone else put kayaking.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *